District Education Officer

district 7

District Seven comprises of 11 primary schools and 2 secondary schools from Laborie to Choiseul.

Mrs. Kay Clarke-Nicholas

Vision Statement

The District is committed to the attainment and maintenance of excellence in the realm of teaching and learning. Therefore, in our quest to achieve this quality imperative, we believe that the adoption of sound Principles, Practices and Procedures that are Purposeful and designed to enhance Professionalism will sustain Progress and improve Performance. These are the seven pillars that guide our activities within the District.

Primary School Information

School namePrincipalTelephoneWebsite
Banse La Grace SchoolMs. Virginia Edward1 (758) 454-5409
Delcer Combined SchoolMs. Pauline Antoine-Prospere1 (758) 459-3868
Dugard Combined SchoolMs. Tessa Charles1 (758) 459-3208
Laborie Boys Primary SchoolMr. Julian Darcheville1 (758) 454-5413
Laborie Girls Primary SchoolMrs. Donna Peter-Joseph1 (758) 455-9421
Mongouge Government SchoolMs. Vern Charles1 (758) 459-3340
Piaye Combined SchoolMs. Sharon Mc Donald1 (758) 455-1795
Reunion Primary SchoolMs. Anithia Uranis Lafeuille1 (758) 459-3206
Riviere Doree Combined SchoolMrs.Secodina Stanley-Alcee1 (758) 459-3204
Roblot Government SchoolMs. Vern Charles1 (758) 459-3205
Saltibus Combined SchoolMrs. Joyceline Nuptial-Charles1 (758) 455-1023

Secondary School Information

School namePrincipalTelephoneWebsite
Choiseul Secondary SchoolMr. Mc Carrain Augier1 (758) 459-3250
Piaye Secondary SchoolMrs. Faye Wilson1 (758) 455-1307